1-800-356-6220 | P.O. BOX 65476 SALT LAKE CITY, UTAH 84165

Prayer Flags - Medium

Prayer Flags - Medium


8"x 8" Prayer Flags in Blue, White, Red, Green, and Yellow.

The can be sold in your store in a group of 5 flags, as long as there is one of each color. 

The five colors represent the Five Elements and the Five Pure Lights.

Blue - Associated with purity and healing.  Akshobhya is the Buddha of this color.  Ears are the body part represented by the color blue.  Air is the element that accompanies this color.  It is believed when meditating on blue, anger can be transformed into wisdom. 

White - The color of learning and knowledge in Buddhism.  It is represented by Buddha Vairocana.  The eyes are associated with white.  White is in the elemental water group.  If meditated upon, white can cut the delusion of ignorance and turn it into the wisdom of reality. 

Red - Related to life force and preservation.  The Buddha Amitabha is depicted with a red body in Tibetan art.  The part of the body associated with this color is the tongue.  Fire is the natural element complementary to the color red.  In Buddhism, meditating on the color red transforms the delusion of attachment into the wisdom of discernment. 

Green - The color of balance and harmony.  Amoghasiddhi is the Buddha of the color green.  The head is the body part associated with this color.  Green represents nature.  Meditate on this color to transform jealousy into the wisdom of accomplishment. 

Yellow - Symbolizes rootedness and renunciation.  Buddha Ratnasambhava is associated with yellow.  The nose is represented by this color.  Earth is the element that accompanies yellow.  And yellow transforms pride into wisdom of sameness when visualized in meditation. 

The Incense Sampler Works imports this item via cottage industry from Nepal.  

SOLD BY:  The roll of 25 flags.  5 flags of each color.